Ideas Become Product Solutions.

ecovolta defines the support on the design and testing of battery packs and power electronics as an integral part of its service. The ecovolta R&D team develops solutions from ideas, builds prototypes and tests them with over 15 years of experience in battery, electronics and drive development.

Energiemanagement

Testing. State-of-the-Art Testing Laboratory.

Cells and packages are tested and prepared for certification in the battery laboratory. Cycles, aging processes, consequences of short circuits and mechanical destruction as well as other parameters can be tested and documented. The team uses state-of-the-art test stands and a safe bunker for this purpose.

Testlabor

Engine Test Stand. Comprehensively Tested from the Battery to the Engine.

The engine test stand records all efficiencies from the battery to the electric motor and determines the real torque as well as load curves and current peaks. The complete system consisting of battery, BMS, inverter, motors and charging management can be extensively tested and adapted to the customer's requirements. The result is a fully functional and proven solution.

Motorwagen

Housing Construction. Ideal Protection Adapted to the Application.

Lithium-ion batteries are sensitive and must be protected from various external influences by a housing. ecovolta develops and manufactures housings made from metal, aluminium, plastic or composites such as carbon fibres that are matched to the battery cells and the area of application.

Bild

Certification. The Complete System Certified Through ecovolta.

Certification is the last step before mass production after the successful completion of the design and prototype construction. ecovolta takes care of the preparatory tests and the certification of the battery, the management system, the inverters and the motors in the overall system.

Zertifizierung

Prototyping.
Aus Ideen werden Produkt-Lösungen.

Beratung bei der Auslegung und Abstimmung von Akkupacks und Leistungselektronik ist für ecovolta ein integraler Bestandteil des Services. Mit über 15 Jahren Batterie-, Elektronik- und Antriebs-Know-How entwickelt das ecovolta F&E-Team Lösungen aus Ideen, baut Prototypen und testet sie.

Energiemanagement

Testing. State-of-the-Art Testlabor.

Im Batterielabor werden Zellen und Pakete regelmässig erprobt und auf Zertifizierungen vorbereitet. Zyklenzahlen, Alterungsprozesse, Folgen von Kurzschlüssen und mechanischer Zerstörung sowie andere Parameter können geprüft und dokumentiert werden. Dafür kann das Team State-of-the-Art Teststände und einen sicherer Bunker nutzen.

Testlabor

Motorenprüfung. Von der Batterie zum Motor im Prüfstand.

Der Motorenprüfstand erfasst alle Wirkungsgrade von der Batterie bis zum E-Motor und ermittelt das reale Drehmoment sowie Lastkurven und Stromspitzen. So kann das Gesamtsystem aus Batterie, BMS, Inverter, Motoren und Lademanagement umfassend getestet und nach den Bedürfnissen des Kunden abgestimmt werden. Ergebnis ist eine voll funktionsfähige und erprobte Lösung.

Motorwagen

Gehäusebau. Idealer Schutz abgestimmt auf den Einsatz.

Lithium-Ionen-Akkus sind sensibel und müssen durch ein Gehäuse vor diversen äusseren Einflüssen geschützt werden. ecovolta entwickelt und fertigt auf die Batteriezellen und den Einsatzbereich abgestimmte Gehäuse aus Metall, Aluminium, Kunststoff oder Verbundsstoffen wie etwa Kohlefasern.

Bild

Zertifizierung. Das Gesamtsytem durch ecovolta zertifiziert.

Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss der Auslegung und des Prototypenbaus steht die Zertifizierung vor der Serienfertigung. ecovolta betreut die vorbereitenden Tests und die Zertifizierung von Batterie, Managementsystem, Inverter und Motoren im Gesamtsystem.

Zertifizierung