Privacy policy at ecocoach – briefly explained

The operation of an intelligent house or an intelligent dwelling is impossible to achieve "dataless". ecocoach (in the following "we", "us") is aware of this fact. That is why we use the best technical solutions currently available on the market and take organizational measures to protect your data. Continuing education and training for our employees ensure that we are and remain up-to-date even in a legally and technologically rapidly changing environment.

Contact information

Companyecocoach AG
AddressGersauerstrasse 71
6440 Brunnen, Switzerland
Contact+ 41 41 811 41 41
info@ecocoach.com (general)
privacy@ecocoach.com (data protection)
Webwww.ecocoach.com/

Scope

The following privacy policy is applicable to ecocoach AG. It is also applicable to its internal divisions existing today and to be created in the future as well as its subsidiaries existing today and to be created in the future.

Processing purpose

Personal data is only processed if this is necessary for the provision of a service. Our free newsletter will only be sent with the express permission of the recipient. The recipient can unsubscribe at any time via a direct link in each newsletter.

Legal basis for data processing

When processing your personal data, we observe all relevant regulations at all levels. Particularly, we observe the processing principles pursuant to article 4 of the Swiss Data Protection Act (DSG). Furthermore, we observe the provisions of the European Data Protection Regulation (hereinafter GDPR) and process personal data only in fulfillment of a contract pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. b GDPR.

Storage time

To provide our services optimally, personal data can be stored during the duration of the business relationship. This is necessary, especially for carrying out comparison functions or to consult the contracting party on energy optimization. A longer storage period is reserved due to local statutory provisions in accordance with article 6 lit. c GDPR or the principle of proportionality in accordance with article 4 DSG.

Recipients of data

Personal data will not be passed on to third parties as clear data. Apart from order and order data, authorizations and ownership relationships, which must necessarily be linked to a person or to an e-mail address to fulfill their function, there is no connection between data and individual business partners or users. In the event of a change of owner or tenant, the data linked to the control system is transferred to the next owner or tenant. In this case, we reserve the right to store legal, tax or billing data in accordance with local legislation or, in the case of tenants, in accordance with the deadlines communicated by the landlord. For further information concerning our usage of cookies, we refer to our cookie policy.

Data security

We have taken various measures to ensure the security of your data according to the latest findings. Data communication from your web server or end device to the cloud is exclusively encrypted. Communication between the PLC and the cloud system also takes place exclusively on encrypted channels. The databases used for data storage are encrypted as well. The registration to the app as well as to the newsletter takes place via double authentication. By doing so we ensure that only the owner of the address really gets access to the app or the newsletter. Our server location is in Europe where stringent and newly updated (in May 2018) data protection laws apply.

Rights of the data subject

The GDPR grants certain rights to persons whose personal data are processed. Data subjects can inquire which data about them are stored, can revoke their consent at any time with effect for the future, restrict the processing of the data, have the data deleted within the limits of the GDPR or export the data to another data controller within the limits of the GDPR. The withdrawal of consent, the refusal to provide the necessary information, the restriction of data processing or the denial of the usage of cookies according to our cookie policy can lead to restrictions in product use or to the termination of the contractual relationship by us.

More detailed information

More detailed and comprehensive information about our data protection policy and our measures taken can be found at protection policy. If there questions still left unanswered please do not hesitate to contact us at privacy@ecocoach.com.

Datenschutz bei ecocoach – kurz erklärt

Das Betreiben eines intelligenten Hauses bzw. einer intelligenten Wohnung ist «datenlos» unmöglich. ecocoach (im Folgenden «wir», «uns») ist sich dessen bewusst. Deshalb setzen wir sowohl die aktuell besten technischen Lösungen ein und ergreifen organisatorische Massnahmen zum Schutz Ihrer Daten. Weiterbildungen und Schulungen unserer Mitarbeitenden stellen sicher, dass wir auch in einem sich schnell verändernden Umfeld stets aktuell sind und bleiben.

Kontakt

Firmaecocoach AG
AnschriftGersauerstrasse 71
CH-6440 Brunnen
Kontakt+ 41 41 811 41 41
info@ecocoach.com (generell)
privacy@ecocoach.com (Datenschutz)
Webwww.ecocoach.com/

Geltungsbereich

Die nachfolgende Datenschutz Richtlinie ist auf die ecocoach AG anwendbar. Sie gilt ebenso für gegründete bzw. in Zukunft noch zu gründende Divisionen und Tochtergesellschaften der ecocoach AG.

Verarbeitungszweck

Es werden nur Daten bearbeitet, sofern dies zur Erbringung einer Dienstleistung erforderlich ist. Unser kostenloser Newsletter wird nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung des Empfängers verschickt. Dieser kann mittels eines direkten Links in jedem Newsletter jederzeit abbestellt werden.

Rechtsgrundlage für die Datenverarbeitung

Wir beachten bei der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten sämtliche einschlägigen Vorschriften auf allen Stufen. Insbesondere beachten wir die Verarbeitungsgrundsätze nach Art. 4 Datenschutzgesetz (DSG). Weiter berücksichtigen wir die Vorgaben der Europäischen Datenschutzgrundverordnung (im Folgenden DSGVO) und bearbeiten Personendaten nur zum Zweck der Erbringung einer Dienstleistung nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO.

Speicherdauer

Um unsere Dienstleistung optimal erbringen zu können, können personenbezogene Daten während der Dauer der Geschäftsbeziehung gespeichert werden. Insbesondere zur Durchführung von Vergleichsfunktionen bzw. für die Beratung zur Energieoptimierung ist dies eine notwendige Voraussetzung. Vorbehalten bleibt eine längere Speicherdauer aufgrund gesetzlicher Bestimmungen nach Art. 6 lit. c DSGVO bzw. unter Berücksichtigung des Verhältnismässigkeitsprinzips nach Art. 4 DSG.

Empfänger der Daten

Die personenbezogenen Daten werden nicht als Klardaten an Dritte weitergegeben. Abgesehen von Auftrags- und Bestellungsdaten, Berechtigungen und Eigentumsverhältnissen, die zu ihrer Funktionserfüllung zwingend mit einer Person bzw. zu einer E-Mailadresse verknüpft sein müssen, findet keine Verbindung zwischen Daten und individuellen Geschäftspartnern oder Nutzern statt. Bei einem Eigentümer- oder Mieterwechsel gehen die mit der Steuerung verknüpften Daten an den nächsten Eigentümer bzw. Mieter über. In diesem Fall behalten wir uns vor, gesetzlich, steuerlich oder für die Abrechnung relevante Daten entsprechend der lokal vorherrschenden Gesetzgebung, bzw. bei Mietern gemäss der vom Vermieter kommunizierten Fristen, aufzubewahren. Zur Verwendung von Cookies verweisen wir auf unsere Cookie-Richtlinie.

Datensicherheit

Wir haben verschiedene Massnahmen getroffen, um die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten nach neusten Erkenntnissen zu gewährleisten. Die Datenkommunikation von Ihrem Webserver oder Endgerät zur Cloud erfolgt ausschliesslich in verschlüsselter Form. Auch die Kommunikation zwischen SPS und Cloud-System erfolgt ausschliesslich auf verschlüsselten Kanälen. Die zur Datenspeicherung verwendeten Datenbanken sind verschlüsselt. Die Anmeldung sowohl zur App als auch zum Newsletter erfolgt mittels doppelter Authentifizierung. Somit stellen wir sicher, dass nur der Inhaber der Adresse auch wirklich Zugang zur App bzw. zum Newsletter bekommt. Serverstandort ist in Europa.

Betroffenenrechte

Die DSGVO gewährt den Personen, deren personenbezogene Daten bearbeitet werden, bestimmte Rechte. Betroffene Personen können sich erkundigen, welche Daten über sie gespeichert werden, können ihre Einwilligung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen, die Bearbeitung der Daten einschränken, die Daten unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen löschen lassen bzw. die Daten exportieren. Der Rückzug der Einwilligung, das Verweigern der Bereitstellung der nötigen Informationen bzw. das Einschränken der Datenverarbeitung kann zu Einschränkungen in der Produktnutzung bzw. zur Kündigung der Kundenbeziehung durch uns führen.

Vertiefte Informationen

Unter Vertiefte Informationen erhalten Sie umfassendere Informationen zu unseren umfassenden Bemühungen im Bereich des Datenschutzes. Sollten dann immer noch Fragen offen bleiben, kontaktieren Sie uns unter privacy@ecocoach.com.